50 Shades of Grey TRAILER!

So now that we’ve had some time to process the new trailer for the highly anticipated 50 Shades of Grey movie, let’s dig in and discuss.

Grey

I have to give credit to Dakota Johnson (Anastasia Steele) who I never thought could pull off this role, I don’t know what I expected but it wasn’t her. Now having seen the trailer, I was completely mistaken. She absolutely kills it in the 2 minute teaser that shows her first encounter with Christian at his office. She’s got the role of ‘innocent virgin white girl’ nailed and I can’t wait to see their chemistry explode on the big screen. Okay so maybe explode wasn’t the right word to use there?

Moving on to the leading man, who I completely supported for this role since day one. When they named Charlie Hunnam (Sons of Anarchy) I knew he wasn’t the man for the job. It was a huge sigh of relief when he dropped out and the casting directors announced Jamie Dornan would play the role of Christian Grey. I mean he’s gorgina, he has an accent (although we don’t hear that in the movie)…but I have to say I kind’ve didn’t like him in this trailer. Is it just me? He almost looks like an 18 year old guy whose just running the family business because his daddy would rather play golf than actually work. Right? Wrong? And then when he started talking about his  ‘hobbies’, I was like ‘yeah right!…you!?’ then he shows Anastasia his sex room and I’m all like…’no that does not belong to you, you look like an alter boy’

So I’m a little conflicted right now because I don’t know what to make of this, I think the trailer was genius, the music (a special Beyonce version of Crazy in Love) hit the spot…but like everyone else my eyes are on Christian and I kind’ve expected a little more…’you scare the S*** outta me’ and less ‘it really looks like wardrobe picked out that suit for you, and you have no idea how to tie a tie’

Comments/Arguments. We need to discuss because the movie doesn’t drop until Valentine’s Day 2015.

If you haven’t seen the trailer, watch it below:

 

Leave a Reply

