UPCOMING: THIS WEEK IN TV!!

If you didn’t know now you know- this week is a huge week for TV fans. The return of some of your fav shows are just around the corner so we’re going to celebrate!

AHS

First off, for all the American Horror Story fans, last night was the return of the witches after a painful three week hiatus. Okay so I was super excited for the new episode but I have to say it kind of let me down. What do you guys think? I forgot how the last episode ended off, forgot how much I hated Emma Roberts and completely forgot that Nan’s boyfriend was dead! Okay so I have bad memory but I thought I’d be more ‘in tune’. Ending off the way they did a few weeks back, the show was on fire! I definitely think the show lost some momentum when they went on break- I was just like ohhh right all this s*@! did happen.

Stevie Nicks made an appearance on last night’s episode. She played a few songs by the piano- really cool. I was excited for Misty, after all she is a huge Stevie Nicks fan and I never imagined witches could get starstruck and faint. We still don’t know for sure who the next supreme will be, seems like this is the biggest question still lingering. We do know that Marie and Fiona are on the same team now- they’re working together to bring all the witch hunters down. I mean really, in the end…it all comes down to Girls VS Guys. Am I right or am I right?

G I R L S

girls-season-3-poster-revealed

Speaking of Girls- the new season of HBO’s Girls airs this Sunday with two brand new episodes! Whose excited? I don’t know what to expect this season, from the promos it looks like the girls might get a taste of success, which is a good thing since I’m tired of seeing them miserable. Marnie is up in the air with Charlie since he got kicked off the show-I hope she gets the singing career she’s always wanted because her rendition of Kanye West’s ‘Stronger’ was friggin’ amazing. As long as we don’t run into Booth Jonathan- we’ll be okay.

Check out the trailer below:

The new season of Girls premieres Sunday January 12th 2014 on HBO.

S H A M E L E S S

Shameless

Then there’s the Season 4 premiere of Shameless. One of the best TV shows out there, it is absolutely brilliant/sad/funny all at the same time and it’s an addiction. If there’s a show you want to watch this season, it has to be Shameless.  You’ll fall in love with the family instantly.

Check out the trailer below:

Shameless Season four premieres Sunday January 12th 2014 on Showtime.

Leave a Reply

