TV’s Sunday Night Line Up!

Everyone knows Sunday night is the biggest night for TV, and if you don’t believe me just take a look at my PVR recordings. There was so much going on last night I had to make a list and decide which one was worth watching first.

BREAKING BAD

Breaking Bad TourismI’ll admit, I’ve been on a Breaking Bad binge diet. I started the entire series last month, because I was determined to catch up with everyone else. Watching the premiere with the rest of the world was insane, people were going crazy because they waited so long to see how Hank was going to react to Walter. I on the other hand, had just finished the last episode a few days before, thankfully I didn’t have to wait as long as everyone else. Anyways, getting back to the episode…Jesse doesn’t end up saying anything to Hank…which is a relief for Walt, but Walt’s determined to get Jesse out of town…either that or he’s going to kill him. Jesse is ready to start his new life with his new money…but when he realizes that Walter was the one who poisoned Brock..all hell breaks loose. Personally, I would’ve liked to see Jesse find happiness somewhere else, start a new life with his money…but of course he had to find out the truth. I have absolutely no idea what  Jesse’s going to do now that he knows. Well we know he drives over to Walt’s and starts pouring gasoline in his house…but what’s going to happen!! Also, if anyone could confirm. How did Jesse know Walt poisoned Brock. Was it because Saul’s guy took the weed out of Jesse’s pocket? Was really confused at that.

MTV Video Music Awards

MileyThe MTV VMA’s has to be one of my favourite award shows, it always has the best performances and most often boasts a special ‘reveal’. Last night was no different, with rumours swirling around a possible NSYNC reunion…every girl’s teenage dream was about to come true- again. Okay so I didn’t watch the VMA’s during the live broadcast…but I still made time to catch up on the performances…which were totally overrated. Yes, it’s true, I was surprisingly disappointed with the Miley Cyrus performance…like really…I did not expect her to twerk the entire time. Yes, I’m exaggerating…that performance was AWFUL! What was even more heartbreaking was the fact that Robin Thicke had to share the stage with her! Let the man sing his summer hit without the bald white girl twerking in front of him! I wasn’t sure what the consensus was…like did people enjoy her performance? Did they think she was a good dancer? Was her costume(s) or lack there of necessary…? It was a total train wreck…my favourite shot was when Miley started twerking for the 5000000th time and Drake just looks down at the floor. Amazing.

drake

Lady Gaga who opened the show had an amazing performance. She is a brilliant entertainer and last night was no different. She did look a little more normal…which is a good thing, people were commenting on her beautiful bod and how nobody ever gets to see it. Flaunt it girl!

Kanye “Yeezus” West took time off from baby daddy duty to perform his hit ‘Blood On The Leaves’. I was so excited for this performance, it’s one of my fave songs off his album…also Kim announced he was her favourite performer of the night, so I totally believed it. Eh, it was alright. He was in front of this old rustic looking photograph of trees…and all you could see was his silhouette…his crazy arms were flailing all over the place while he rapped…it was average.

Yeezus

Then there was the Justin Timberlake performance. Everyone was waiting for Justin to bring sexy back. I absolutely love JT, he is one of my favourite performers, everyone loves his music but damn JT  wouldn’t even let the song finish before he was moving on to the next! I think he performed 6 or 7 of his songs (old and new)…but he would breeze through it so quickly I couldn’t even savour the moment. I get it, he can’t sing an entire song…but still it’s all about quality not quantity. And then….there were 5. Okay so 2 of them couldn’t really move, but seeing all 5 of them on stage again definitely brought back memories. Literally Joey couldn’t move, he was behind on all the dance moves…which is totally fine. Nobody expects Joey to be JT, I would’ve liked to see them just sing…without all the fancy failed dance moves. JC tried stealing the spotlight…but thankfully his mic was on low…really low. Then it was all over, after a short performance, the other 4 guys were sucked back down into oblivion while the man of the night continued on his performance. JT went on to a sing a few more songs…and the he finally finished off with ‘Mirrors’…and then Jimmy Fallon met him on stage to award him with the Vanguard award. Yay!

drizzzy

Drake’s performance was sexy as hell. I mean could we expect any different? I’ve seen better performances from Driz, but I was happy to hear him sing his latest track ‘Just Hold On We’re Going Home’. After that he sang ‘Started From the Bottom’…we saw a quick glimpse of RiRi…she wasn’t even standing! She looked PISSED.

riri

Those were the most memorable performances…I was absolutely shocked that Robin Thicke didn’t win song of the summer? That is some b@!$%!!

DEXTER

dexter-season-8-make-your-own-kind-of-musicI’ve been saying it all season and I’ll say it again. This season of Dexter has been the best one of all. Super impressed with what the writers have done with our favourite serial killer. With this being the final season, it all comes down to a few more episodes…and I can’t wait to see how this is going to finish. Hannah’s back in Dexter’s life which is a good thing, I like her character, and I think Dexter’s ending has to include someone he can share his life with. Last night we found out that Dr.Vogul had a son that was a psychopath, after she put him in a mental asylum at the age of 14…he ended up ‘dying’ in a hospital fire that would kill several more people.  Dexter finds traces of DNA that are related to Vogul…that’s why he questions her about her family. She assures him her son is dead, but Dexter doesn’t believe it, especially when Vogul tells him her son was a genius. Anyways, it turns out the guy that killed Cassie was the guy who she was dating..and that guy is actually Vogul’s real son. Dexter is determined to put him on his table…and then start the rest of his life with Hannah. That doesn’t happen because Daniel is just as smart as Dexter. Dexter rushes back to Vogul to warn her…but she just tells him to back off and leave her alone. Dexter leaves, and then we see Vogul with her long lost son Daniel.

daniel

Keeping Up With the Kardashians

I’ve been trying to follow along this season, but I have to say I’m getting a little bored with these fake story lines. Rob learning how to carve wood sculptures? Really…this guy can’t even figure his s*** out and he’s going to learn how to use a saw to sculpt? They couldn’t think of anything else? And then Kim and Kourtney decide to feed the entire family placenta…like a human placenta…as a joke. In the end we find out it really isn’t placenta…it’s actually just beef brisket. Also the family chef is totally hot…and Rob is totally not. What is up with my man? He’s looking grimier and sweatier with each episode…I really hope he gets out of this funk and becomes the hunk I fell in love with. Speaking of funks, there has been reports going on all day that Lamar Odom is addicted to crack? He’s apparently had a drug problem for the last two years, and it’s coming out now that Khloe has had enough. Lamar has apparently left the house he shares with Khlo-Money and is staying in a hotel. I don’t know what to think of this…I am totally Team Khloe and Lamar….anytime anyone says anything about these two I’m the first to defend them. I hope someone can get the real story….or Khloe comes out on Twitter and says something!

Here’s what Khloe Tweeted yesterday:

Khloe

Okay, I think that’s all for my Sunday night recap. There are so many shows starting up in the fall…let’s all enjoy the time we have now because we haven’t even seen crazy yet!

Follow me peeps!

Leave a Reply

