MTV’s The Challenge: Rivals II

Nothing tops off a new season of MTV’s The Challenge, and this season is no different with cast mates being paired up with their ‘enemies’. It’s the second season of ‘Rivals’ in the past three years…and I’ll admit I was hoping for a Vet VS Rookie matchup instead. But whatevs, the season was off to a great start last night, we got see a lot of fake shocked faces when they realized who they’d be paired up against.

What do you guys think of the teams? I would’ve liked to see a Johnny/Wes match up, I think they have more drama than CT/Wes. Poor Dunbar, he’s had no luck the last few times he’s been out to play and you can tell he’s already given up when he finds out he’s paired up with Tyrie. Tyrie looks like he’d be a good competitor, but he usually fails at everything, and proves muscles don’t mean squat. Derek/Robb, I really like them both, separately..I don’t know how far they will last, they just don’t seem like a strong team. Okay, Knight/Preston- I’m so sick of these two being paired together, like we get it, we know Knight gets annoyed atPreston, I love Preston but gawd! He’s really bad in these challenges! I would’ve liked to see Knight with the other kid he hated from his season…what was his name?

Let me just say from now, Emily and Paula will win it for the girls. It will be a clean sweep, they are by far the strongest team, they have experience and strength…and compared to the other girls they’re just on another level. I think Jonna and Nany will go far…I hope Naomi/Cooke can figure their s*** out because Naomi is flipping’ entertaining to watch. Diem/Aneesa is a tricky one, I like them both, I hope they get far, I think the fact that they know most of the guys will keep them around for long. I’m honestly just happy Jasmine is back, when she gets in her ‘moods’ she has me on the floor dying of laughter.

For the guys, I’m hoping CT can finally win one, but in the past Wes is known to do some stupid s***…on the flip side he has won a challenge so maybe that’ll help. Zach and Trey are looking good so far, they won last night’s Challenge, giving them immunity for the elimination. They look good, Trey is super optimistic, he wants to prove himself and Zach just needs to make sure his hair doesn’t get in the way.

Last night’s episode ended off with a big bombshell, TJ tells the house that the girls will be deciding who goes into elimination for the guys, and the guys will decide for the girls. AKA all the alliances the guys/girls made with each other, are pointless. The girls decide on Robb and Derek against the last place Dunbar and Tyrie.

The best part of last night’s episode was CT and Diem, and I’m sure everyone felt the same. Even you Aneesa!! They’re like the ultimate love story that ever came out of one of these challenges, and hopefully this season we’ll get to see more of them.

Talk to me, Tweet to me what did you guys think of last night’s premiere?

Leave a Reply

