Kim K Divorce: Surprised?

Unfortunately…but not surprisingly Kim Kardashian has filed for divorce. 72 days of marriage couldn’t save Kris Humphries and Kim Kardashian. Access Hollywood and Ryan Seacrest confirmed today that she did file for divorce…”irreconcilable differences”…the date of seperation being listed as October 31,2011. By the way Happy Halloween!!

We don’t know the reasons why they decided to separate after only 72 days…but Kim made it clear that she wanted Kris to pay for his own lawyer fees…so I’m assuming homeboy didn’t have enough moolah to keep up with the Kardashian Princess. I pretty much expected this…but I was nice and game them a 2-year run…unfortunately for Kim it didn’t even last a year!! Her relationship with Reggie Bush lasted longer than this!!

Here is Kim…and Kris’ statement on todays events.

“After careful consideration, I have decided to end my marriage,” she told E! News in a statement. “I hope everyone understands this was not an easy decision. I had hoped this marriage was forever, but sometimes things don’t work out as planned. We remain friends and wish each other the best.”

Kris, meanwhile, immediately released a statement of his own: “I love my wife and am devastated to learn she filed for divorce,” he said. “I’m committed to this marriage and everything this covenant represents. I’m willing to do whatever it takes to make it work.”

All I have to say is thank god for the prenuptial agreement! Well I can definitely say more than that…but I’ll just stick with ‘I told you so’.

Wonder what happens to that 2million dollar ring…

xo

Leave a Reply

