New Music: Frank Ocean

My favourite artist this week is Frank Ocean. I first heard of Ocean from Twitter. A few people I followed like Rob Kardashian would always mention him in their #np tweets. I found some of his music on the internet and I loved it right away. He’s from New Orleans, he was evacuated from The University of New Orleans when Hurricane Katrina hit, moved to Los Angeles and began his music career. He’s written songs for Justin Bieber, John Legend and Brandy. Ocean’s record label Def Jam released his single Novacane on May 31st 2011.

Here’s my favourite song from him so far…Holly Baby.

Enjoy. xo

Leave a Reply

