Vampire Diaries: Season Finale

Last night was the season finale of Vampire Diaries. I started watching the show when it first started, last year. I stopped watching for a while until mid second season, where my friend literally forced me to catch up on the episodes because they were getting so good! And it’s true, this season was amazing, I never expected this show to last 2 entire seasons, get renewed for a 3rd and manage to pull in a ton of viewers every week.

 I watched the finale this morning, and I have to admit it wasn’t as crazy as I thought it would be. I’ll have to say the second last episode was way more intense, with Jenna dying! Come on…why kill her? I would have loved to see her as a vampire. And then Elijah taking Claus, like why couldn’t he just die? Well then I guess if he died, Damon would be dead as well-which probably wouldn’t make for an interesting 3rd season since Stephen is out of the picture for Elena next fall. I don’t want to give away too many spoilers, it’s still an episode to be seen…but I don’t get why Tyler came back, other than biting Damon, he didn’t really do anything else. I want to see more of him and Caroline next season.

Honestly, in the beginning of the 2nd season I had a feeling something would happen with Stephen, because him and Elena have been together for too long (2 Seasons is a long time in teen-dramas). Something would have to give for them to ‘break-up’/fall-apart/leave an opening for Damon to swoop in and get Elena for a few episodes.

Okay, and if anyone understands what in the hell happened to Jeremy, please tell me now, because I don’t get it. When Jeremy died and was brought back by the power of the witches we were told it would have its consequences. That being said in the end Jeremy walks down to the kitchen and sees his two exes (both vampires, and both dead).

So, I don’t get it. Is he a vampire? Is he a ghost whisperer? Or is he just stuck in the middle of another teen hearthrob scandal with his two exes returning from the dead.

Whatever the case, I can’t wait until next fall. No, wait I can, I’ll enjoy my summer (while it lasts).

xoxo

Leave a Reply

