Movie Review: Scre4m!

So, I finally had a chance to see Scream 4 last night, and I’m still confused whether or not it was a comedy or horror film. From the first 10 seconds of the film I was already hysterically laughing, and in the end I was just confused…For those of you who have seen the film probably know what I’m talking about. Regardless, it was a very entertaining movie, the entire time the cast was poking fun at the horror film genre, and basically making fun of all the stereotypes we see in horror films.

The cast had a ton of recognized faces in it…half the time I was just waiting to see who I would recognize next on screen. Let’s see who we have- well first off the original crew so Neve Campbell,David and Courteney Arquette,Aimee Teegarden (Friday Night Lights),Shenae Grimes (90210),Lucy Hale (Pretty Little Liars),Kristen Bell (she looked really old in it),Hayden Panettiere,Emma Roberts, Anthony Anderson, Heather Graham! and my personal favourite Adam Brody. Yes, THE Adam Brody from The O.C (my favourite show of all time)

So, all in all I liked it, it was funny, not so much scary, the blood didn’t even look real. And would I see it again? Probably not, the humour wasn’t that funny to laugh at a second time around.

What did I learn from this film/What have scary movies taught me? Dont f*ck with the originals!

Leave a Reply

